Sean Kenney’s Nature POP! Made with LEGO® Bricks

   

Nashville Life Newsletter

Subscribe to our email updates.

* indicates required
           
   

Sean Kenney’s Nature POP! Made with LEGO® Bricks

Dates: 
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 9:00am to Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 9:00am to Sunday, September 12, 2021 - 5:00pm
Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 9:00am to Monday, September 13, 2021 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 9:00am to Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 9:00am to Thursday, September 16, 2021 - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 9:00am to Friday, September 17, 2021 - 5:00pm
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 9:00am to Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 5:00pm

From acclaimed artist Sean Kenney and produced by Imagine Exhibitions, this exhibition features 38 sculptures made from more than 800,000 LEGO® Bricks. Inspired by the Pop art movement, Kenney’s work blurs the boundaries between austere and the everyday, drawing from a belief that everything is interconnected. Sean Kenney’s Nature POP! Made with LEGO® Bricks explores the beauty of nature through highly stylized, colorful displays that stand in striking contrast with their surroundings. Presenting a playful spin on traditional sculptural art, this exhibition is an accessible experience for all ages designed to inspire visitors to create something wonderful themselves.

Business Location: 

THE HISTORY OF CHEEKWOOD

Cheekwood Museum and Gardens
1200 Forrest Park Drive
37205 Nashville , TN
Phone: 615.356.8000